Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"New Years Eve plans"

December 31, 2001~1:51 p.m.

Tonight is the last one of 2001. I never thought I'd see the year 2000, much less be going into the year 2002! I remember as a kid, everything was 19 this or 19 that. We never thought past that. And 1999 seemed like an eternity away.

So here we are going into a new year. We are going to be spending it with friends playing games and eating lots of snack food. I have prepared a caramel snack stuff. It has popcorn, pretzals, rice checks and pecans with a sauce that I boiled that has brown sugar, corn syrup, butter, vanilla and baking soda in it. It is like homemade fiddle faddle I guess. It is good! I'm going to put my weiners on about 5 or 6 o clock. As they just need to heat up and let the sauce mix. We were invited to come about 7 so we will get there about that time.

Tim is playing golf today. The partners are our new next door neighbor (Soon to be in February), the guy who built our house and the other guy that fronted up the money for the building the houses. So it will be kind of business but fun too. They have been meaning to all get together and golf and this was the only time they could all do it. I'm sure they will have fun. I think having G. and H. next door will be fun. I'm already hoping we can have dinner nights at each others house where H. and I can take turns once a week to cook. That way we have fun and company and also have one less night to cook each week.

I haven't even showered yet today. I'm cold and feel like snuggling in the bed. The weather is calling for cold weather tonight. It has been cloudy all day. Melissa said it might snow up there in Atlanta tonight. Lucky dawgs. I can only hope it does here.....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland