Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"New Years Eve, Affectionate husbands, the Holy Spirit!"

December 30, 2001~6:41 p.m.

I haven't been on the computer all day. I am having withdrawals!

After church and lunch, we came home to take a "nap." Well, lets just say we had a little "fun"before we napped. Oh, those times always make the naps feel so much better! TeeHee!

So today after church, a sweet couple from our Sunday School class asked if we have plans for New Year's Eve. We didn't really. We might have gone to W.A. or we could just stay home. No big plans. So tehy invited us over. They invited a bunch from class and we are going to all bring snacks and such and stay there until midnight if we all can make it! That sounds like so much fun. So I'm glad we are going. We are going grocery shopping in a bit to get some things to make tomorrow and for meals this week.

As we are leaving the parking lot, we roll the window down to talk to another couple from our class that we hadn't seen in a while and just to say hello. H. said "I just want to tell y'all how sweet it is to watch you two." She was just in awe of Tim how he puts his arm around me in church and rubs my shoulder and how I lean against his shoulder and all. We started laughing because she said she told her husband, C., that she wanted him to be like Tim! LOL And here is C. in the background shaking his head thinking, what kind of trouble am I in now! I jokingly said Tim will start lessons next month for all the guys on how to treat their wives like that. She said, we are signing up! LOL She is a hoot..

It does make me think how wonderful it is to have a husband that treats me like that. Tim said he does it because he wants to and because I "let him." Of course I will let him. What woman wouldn't want her man's big arms wrapped around her? Gosh I'm a turely lucky woman!

On the sermon front today....I'm going along taking notes and not really thinking much of it (It is about the Holy Spirit) till the pastor gets to the end and says that we need to let the Holy SPirit take control of our lives and stop trying to take CONTROL ourselves. I'm like....That's ME! I always want to be in control. I want to time things. I want to do things to help my life be that "picture perfect" thing. To have the kids and be trying everything I can to have them. But this was really the first time in a sermon that it seemed like it was speaking to me... To stop taking control stupid and let the Holy Spirit be in total control of my life. I try to do that. I'll just have to keep trying harder!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland