Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"getting ready"

December 20, 2001~12:06 p.m.

Yes, I woke up at 9 am on my day off! Tim left for work and gave me a kiss goodbye and that woke me up. So I started claening and stuff. I dusted. The furniture sure looks better dusted. I can't believe there is so much dust from only a month here. I guess I should dust more often than 6 weeks apart. Oh well. I never claimed to be a good housekeeper.

Luckely I called the blind man this morning and he was able to come over today. No, he isn't blind, he puts up blinds in the house. LOL He had the parts to correct the other blind on the french door and put the molding up at the top. I'm so glad because it si perfect timing with everyone coming tonight. It would have looked funny to have one with a molding and one without.

I was embarrased as I had been on the phone and was not dressed. I slipped a robe on and let him in and then got some jeans and a shirt on. I didn't have any makeup on! yikes! Embarrasing because I go to church with him. I almost told him to not tell anyone he saw me like that.. LOL

I better get my butt up and start working more. I have to finish up the kitchen. Pretty much everythign else is ok. I need to push the vaccuum around and stuff and empty all the darn trashcans. But I don't think it will all be too hard.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland