Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"mowing by spotlight"

December 20, 2001~2:17 a.m.

We are working on getting the house ready for Open House tomorrow. I know we will have more people this year as we are in the new house and everyone wants to see it.

I went shoppig tonight with my mom. It made her day to go grocery shopping with me I think. I guess that is why she was going so slow, so it would last. LOL She picked up, well bought, not picked up, a couple Christmas Cd's for me to play tomorrow night and then after the party she will play them in her car. Afteerwards she told me it felt like old times shopping together. Mom, I'm 31 years old!!!! Oh well, it made her happy and it was better than going alone. It was pleasant enough.

While we were gone, Tim was mowing the lawn by spotlight. Yes, in the dark. The weeds are growing up over the grass and he wanted the yard to look good tomorrow so he was mowing after work. And considering that it gets dark at 5:30 now, he had no other choice. I'm sure our neighbors think we are crazy by now.

So far for tomorrow I have made the chilli, put the ingredients together for rotel dip, cut up broccoli, cucumbers, apples. Mized the punch. Working on freezing the ice ring.

I'll finish the rest tomorrow.

I started talking to Leslie and would have rather done that than finish my cleaning. I'll just wake up early tomorrow and start away. I don't have to work tomorrow anyway. Yipeeeee!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland