Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping and stuff"

December 21, 2001~7:19 p.m.

I had a pretty good day. I spent most of it with Tanya. This afternoon I drove past her parent's house and she was there so I stopped by. I walked in and it was all quite and I walked in the living room and she was laying on the sofa with the blanket on her. I thought she was asleep. I was about to leave but I spoke softly and said "Tan-ya" like her mom does-we like to make fun of her mom's voice, it is so sweet. She popped up then. She was trying to pretend she was asleep because she thought it was her mom coming home. She knew her mom would want to go walking when she got back and she didn't feel like it. LOL She is a hoot.

Anyway, she needed to run to Belk's to get her mom a gift so we went together. We both got our moms Isotoner glove, which they had both requested, and Tan got her mom some Ralph Lauren perfume. I got Tim some more Tommy since he is almost out. They had a great deal where you got the bottle plus shower gel in a box for cheaper than the cost of the bottle alone, so I got that. We had it all gift wrapped since the line wasn't long. I love free gift wrap!

Then we walked throught he mall and I looked at the stuff at Sears. They had a workbench and drawer type thing on sale today in the paper. Well the guy went to look for it and of course they have NONE in stock. I hate when places advertise and you go THAT day and they are out. They never even had the stuff, they just want you in the store. So, we left there. We saw tons of people we know at the mall. And I looked like crap. I barely had any makeup on, I didn't take a shower today (I didn't take one until 4 pm yesterday anyway) and I just had slipped on some jeans and a long sleeve tee. Anyway, after that we went to ABC (Atlanta Bread Company) to get a late lunch (It was 2 pm or so). We both got a soup and sandwich combo and a drink. I brought home 2 peaches and cream muffins that we tried at the airport that Tim liked. I thought I would surprise him.

Then we headed to Sam's. I had seen a tool chest there. I ended up buying that. It is on wheels and he can take it apart where the tool box is seperate. So we headed out and I wanted to drive by the new house that Coleman bought. His truck was there so we walked in. We didn't see him and we went all over the house and then Tan went to walk in the back bathroom and he was walking out and they both scared each other! LOL So we ended up hanging out there for a long time, probably an hour or more just looking at everything and talking about what he was going to change in the house. I offered him the loan of our leather sofa or to buy it which ever he preferred. He said he might do that. He is moving from an attic apartment to a 3 bedroom home, so he needs a lot. It has a pool which is neat and abig screened porch.

After I took Tan home, I headed to Walmart to pick up my thyroid meds and to get groceries for chilli and breakfast tomorrow.

So I had a full afternoon, but enjoyed it. Oh, I also got a tool box with tooks for TIm. He can take it all out and put it in the new big one I bought. It just has the basic tools he needs.

I have the chilli ready in the crock pot. Now I am just waiting on the in laws.

~*~*~*~*~*~

After everyone saw our bedroom suit last night, they all wanted the same one. We had a bunch of people say they liked it and wanted to purchase it. Today our builder came in and purchased it from Tim for his wife for Christmas. Their bedroom is a lot huger than ours and they even have a sofa and some exercise equipment in it. It will look pretty in there. They didn't have it all in stock, so I went on the computer and printed up a certificate saying she was getting it and it was on order. I also went online and pasted the pic of the picture of it on the certificate. It is made by Ashley. I even printed an envelope with her name on it and a wreath. Tim also had a guy buy his wife an cherry jewelry armoire and they are out so I made a certificate for that too. I made an extra blank one in case some other hubby wants to buy something at the last minute and they are out of stock.

Tim also decided to stay open late until 9 PM tonight in case he has late customers. I thought that was good idea too. Plus it gives me time to wrap his stuff!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland