Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last day of school"

December 19, 2001~10:48 a.m.

Today isthe last day of school before the holidays. We are watching a couple movies. The network channels on the TV are set up so all rooms see the same thing on channel 4. So we ahve watched the Little Match Girl and now we are watching the Worst Christmas Pagent ever. I forgot what is on this afternoon. Why worry about doing classwork when it is the end of the semester. And they will forget it all when we come back anyway!

The tree has tons of gifts under it. The kids are going to enjoy it. We are going to have our party right after lunch. They have early dismissal so I want to do it as early as I can.

I am very surprised at people that have given me gifts. I am grateful to ahve friends that are so giving. It was a surprise to me. I brought my soups in a jar, cookies in a jar, and my freshly made apple butters to give away. I have 1 jar of cookies left and about 5 jars of apple butter left and that is all! Whew. I need to make more.

I just did the apple butter last night and got up at 6:00 am to pour it in jars. So it is still warm! Yummy! I want to make more. But I need more jars!

Tomorrow is our open house. I hope it goes well. I have to make my menu and go shop for my food to fix.

6 more days till Christmas!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland