Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"surprises"

December 18, 2001~3:17 p.m.

My class had the sweetest surprise today. An older gentlemen that subs here once in a while asked me how many students I had in my class and whether they were boys or girls. He said he wanted to bring them something tomorrow. I thought that was so sweet!

Well after we went on Community Based Insturction and got back to our room, low and behold, the table was laden down with treats. There were toy cars, gift bags, candy canes galore. Also there were 2 liter sodas, candy bars, snacks.... all kinds of stuff. We were so overwhelemed and blessed by it. I tookt eh gift bags nad stuffed them full of the treats and wrote their names on each one with his name on it as the gift giver. We put them under our tree. I know they are going to have a wonderful time tomorrow. God blesses us so much, when we least expect it!

~*~*~*~*~*~

I'm feeling a little better since last night's little surprise. I am still sad and don't know where I'm going next in my steps.

~*~*~*~*~*~

Tonight we have our online gift opening party for our MT3 group. I am so happy we have gotten eonderful ladies to join us. It just seems like God send sthe right ones to us that need us, as well as we needing them. We did an ornament exchangethisyear. It seemed more appropriate, especially since some of us are new and don't know the others real well. I did a personalized ornament for mine. I don't think she reads this so I can say it. It is the snowmen ones I was doing last year. I was able to find all my pens to do it. I also sent a pot with some homemade soap and a poof I thought her sons would like. I hope she is home in time to open it. It should have gottent here in time as I mailed it last week!

I have one last thing that I need to get and that is Tim's "big" gift. I want to get him a large tool box thingy. You know that stands up and has lots of storage and all. I'm tring to figure out where I want to buy it from. I like the craftman ones because they are all metal, but we saw one that was smaller and on wheels and Tim seemed to like that.

I also wanted to look for something for my dad to put all his addresses in. I just hope he doesn't lose this one! I've thought about out a palm pilot that I could back up the info on my computer with, but if he loses the whole thing, it won't do much good. LOL And the ones I saw have little screens. He needs bigger letters to see it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland