Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"diary review, Scooter's party and Bubba Burgers"

December 07, 2001~12:09 a.m.

Hey I got an uplift this evening. I submitted my diary for review and got the review back. It was good. I made an "A"! I don't know why it seemed important about what someone else had to say and how they felt, but I guess it gave me validity or something.

And the things that Amanda said about my diary touched my heart. I'm glad she felt "homey" here and enjoyed reading about my life. I hope I can touch others in the same way. Like you can curl up and read, like a good book! It is just me, sharing what I feel about life.

Here is the link to my review if anyone is interested...

http://diaryreviews.diaryland.com/sweetiee.html

~*~*~*~*~*~

On the other note, we had Scooter's birthday party tonight. I didn't fix the cake. But I did get him a stuffed monkey, which he has managed to tear the nose off already. And Pam and kids bought him a bag of rawhide bones that he has spread through out the house. I guess for safe keeping! We sang to him and blew out an candle. Well, B. blew out the candle for him. And let me tell you, Bubba burgers are awesome!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland