Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"It never fails...."

December 06, 2001~4:59 p.m.

It never fails. One sure fire way to make your period start is to go buy a home pregnancy test! I'm a week or two late. I was feeling twinges, I was feeling nausea, I was feeling sick, I was needing to pee all the time. So I was so hopeful. I guess it is that time of the year where you think miracles would happen. And with Christmas coming up I thought it would be the best Christmas present ever (the one I've been hoping for for the last 3 Christmases) to have happened and be a surprise. I could wait until Christmas to tell everyone, it would be perfect.

Of course life is not perfect... I bought a pack of HPT last night while I was at Wal-mart. I even waited to test until this morning and gosh dang it. As soon as I did the pee thing and wiped, there is a slight tint of pink. Dang it. Darn it. D*MN! Of course the stick only had one line. I was so crushed. Another one bites the dust. Of course I tell Tim nothing about it. Just chuck another of those sticks in the trash can. Another year of no surprises. Another year of nothing special to look forward to. Another year of empty bedrooms with no laughter to fill them. Another year of nothing...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland