Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Cookies in a jar and Soups in a jar"

December 05, 2001~10:20 p.m.

I'm making jar recipes tonight. So far I have made 6 jars with chocolate chip cookie mix, 4 jars of split pea soup and 2 jars of wild rice soup. The rice soup was supposed to be wild rice and mushroom soup but I couldn't find dried minced mushrooms at the store tonight. So I will look tomorrow and I can add them to the top. They look so pretty!

E-mail me if you want the recipes. I'm going to use them as Christmas gifts. I think for Tim's uncles and aunt I am going to put a church cookbook, a cookie jar, a soup jar and maybe a little something else in a basket and send that to them. I think it will be cute. And different.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I get to leave work early tomorrow. I will leave at 1:00 PM. My para will cover my class for me. I'm looking forward to it. Because I also get out early this Friday since our team is traveling to Atlanta for the play offs. I like getting out early. It makes the day go faster when you are looking forward to that. The only thing better would be if we were also getting paid on Friday. Oh yeah, that was last Friday. LOL

~*~*~*~*~*~

I can't believe Christmas is so close. I'm not nearly done with shopping. I have to shop for my hubby some more. I don't have anything really for my parents. What do you get parents? They have everything! I think instead of doing a ton of little and medium stuff I will look for a real nice gift for them both and maybe a couple little things and that will be all. I need to stop being so extravagant. I just want to give to those I love. Most of what I'm taking time to spend on is for kids. I'm buying one or two nice toys and that is it. I haven't even bought for my nephews either. Gotta get on the ball!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland