Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sleepy, shopping, Uncle T. and the in-laws"

December 04, 2001~12:20 p.m.

I have to start getting to bed earlier than I have been. I was so dead tired yesterday. Once I lay down, I am not ready to go to sleep yet. So I watch TV, then I get interested in the show and want to finishe watching it, then the next show comes on and I want to watch it too. I guess I'm a TV adict. Only thing is I barely watch TV during the day. Only at night. I'm averaging 5-6 hours a sleep at night. I gotta do better than that!

~*~*~*~*~*~

On the other hand I get to leave early from School two days this week. Thursday is my dad I picked to leave early for Christmas shopping. Yes, our school allows us to leave one afternoon at 1:00 PM to go do Christmas shopping. Shows where our priorities are right? I picked Thursday because Tim is off too and we can do some shopping together...or other things! teehee! We have also invited Pam and her kids over to grill out so we can get ready for that.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I haven't heard anything new on my uncle this week. I pray that he is doing well in rehab. You really can't call him because when you talk to him on the phone he just talks nonsense stuff. Maybe one of us will be able to go see him one weekend. I wish he was here so he could be with us for Christmas. I guess that is selfish of me, but I would have enjoyed him being with our family this year. But he is getting the help he needs to be the person he used to be.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I offered to go to my in-laws this weekend. My MIL is having a milogram Friday and I know she will be flat on her back the whole weekend. And with company coming, she will need to get things ready. I offered. Of course she said no, that she will be allright. Tim told me to go anyway. I will but I just don't want her to complain because I am there. I mean, with Tim's mom and his grandmother, you try your best to be nice and help them, but then they complain because you help them. Geesh, you are darned if you do and darned if you don't.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland