Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Oh Christmas Tree!"

December 02, 2001~4:31 p.m.

Tim and I purchased cut our first "real" tree today! Tim has always wanted us to get a real one, but I didn't want one. We have had a few while growing up and they are so expensive and messy! I like my good ol' fake one. It has a perfect shape and is easy to clean up. But I gave in this year, since we have a bigger house. We put the fake one in the dining room with white lights. We put the real one in the living room with colored lights. I don't like colored lights either. You see where I'm going with this don't ya? I'm letting Tim have his way. That is a big step for me! LOL

It does look neat though. We put some strands flashing and some not. I'm going to put the bright and colorful ornaments on that tree.

Now we are just trying to keep the dog and cat out of it! Stormie has already been drinking the water and Scooter is exploring it and trying to eat it and drink water. They are worse than kids! We should get one of those gates they put around the tree to protect it. Only thing is Stormie could jump over it probably.

Now I need to start wrapping some of these gifts I have bought. It is starting to look a lot like Christmas!

I called Pam today to see if she was putting up a tree. Tim mentioned that if she needed help he would help her and the kids with it. He is so nice and thinks of others so much. Pam said she didn't want to put one up though. It would be too hard this year. She said she has so many ornaments that are from their wedding and things that it would be so hard. I can respect that decision. And the kids haven't asked about one yet, so she needs to do what she needs to do for her sanity. Maybe next year, the kids can make ornaments for the tree and start anew with new traditions.

I have to keep remembering how blessed I am to have a loving husband I can share things like this with.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland