Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last day of school"

May 23, 2002~11:07 p.m.

Today was the last day of school! HAllalujah! I was so happy. The one student I have had all year and her mom has made this year miserable. I am so glad that is over with. I was pleased to walk her to her car this afternoon. I hate to say that about someone, but if you knew what h*ll this woman put me through, you would understand.

We didn't do much today since it was early dismissal. We boxed everything up and put paper on the cabinets to cover them. They played a few games. I was sorry to see some of them go. I will miss them.

I have post planning tomorrow until 3:30 and Saturday until 1 pm. Laurie and I are leaving at 1 as soon as we get off to head to the beach. I am going to pick her up from her house that morning so we won't have two cars at work. She lives not far from me at her parents'.

I gained 2.5 pounds tonight. I was appalled. I have got to start eating better. Last night we went out to a nice restaurant and here I was thinking I could eat this fried onion blossum. How stupid. I can't do that. I've got to get better. I hope that once school is out I can start fixing meals at home that are healthy. I am going to bombard Tim with veggies, whether he likes it or not! LOL

Tim's softball team lost tonight. I felt so sorry for them. The umpire made a bad call on a strike and the other team came back to make 4 runs after that. The guy appologized to Tim 3 innings later! Tim said at least he was man enough to admit it. But then, after that, he made the call AGAINST one of our guys. It is so frustrating and it makes the guys down in the dumps and not wanting to work as hard. I could see Tim's frustrations and was praying for him to have strength.

We sat in the backyard tonight when we got home about 9:30 or so looking at the new privacy fence. We had the rest finished on the side. This guy did a great job and finished in only 4 days! We are happy with the job. The yard looks so nice. Tim did a great job with landscapping. He planted some crepe myrtals too. I will have to take some pictures of it.

I need to start packing tomorrow. I am ironing tonight. I'm going to take a few capris and shorts and one dressy outfit for out to eat. I will miss Tim while I'm gone!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland