Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping, dinner, walking and next to last day of school"

May 22, 2002~10:48 p.m.

I drove to the outlet stores after work today. Tanya came by after school and I helped her work on an IEP and then I asked if she wanted to ride with me. It take about 20 or more minutes to get there so it is nice to not go by myself. I wanted to check out the Dress Barn, since Mrs. W had these adorable capri pants on from there yesterday. I found the capris but they only had them in black so I got those. They are hard to zip up because it is on the side. I hope I don't have to pee real bad! Also I got a looser style of kakhi capris with elastic in the waist. They are more baggier and comfy and the black ones are more fitted and tailored and stretchy. They are tighter in the knee area which I like. I didn't like any tops because they were too tight. I bought a pretty dress that is navy print and a yellow sweater to go over it. I needed more church dresses so this will work. I'm happy with what I purchased. Tan bought a pair of black capri's like mine and also twp pair of loose casual ones in kakhi and a plaid pair. She also bought this adorable red and white checked top. I wish they had it in plus size. I would have LOVEd to have had that shirt! Once I loose a little more weight in my stomach I can wear those tops there. I treid on a nice outfit that was black slacks and a sleevless black and white top and I looked good in it, except I couldn't zip the slacks up. I will be able to go back and try it sometime soon. I'm working at it!

I didn't do the Y today. Instead I met Tim after I dropped Tan off and we ate at Muldoon's. It was nice as we had not beent here in a long time. We ordered an onion blossum and it was delicious! I know it was fried but, gosh it was the best one ever. Then I ate most of my salad. The peppercorn dressing was great. I ordered the special, crab stuffed salmon and mixed veggies. It was alright. The salmon was ok. Not like what I expected. I ate a little. The veggies looked liked the mixed veggies you buy frozen. I couldn't believe they were serving that there! Oh well. I took most of it in a to go box. Next time I'll get the grilled chicken breast Tim had. It was seasoned just right! Yum! I dropped by mom's and left the salmon for her. She likes it.

We went walking for about 2 miles tonight when we got home. Now we have been watching The country music awards. Alabama announced they are doing their farewell tour next year. Tim had to call his mom. She is bummed. We will have to go see them again next year for sure.

Tomorrow is the LAST day of school. I'm so excited. I'm relieved! I'm about through packing my room and my paperwork. All I need to do is clean my desk area and cover all teh shelves and such. Oh and cover the computers.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland