Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Sleep routine..."

January 08, 2002~10:41 p.m.

I'm totally out of my sleep routine since the holidays! Each night I've come home and fallen asleep on the recliner after dinner. Now I'm about to go BACK to sleep. I gotta get back in the routine!

I made dinner tonight...Contry fried chicken, rice, beans, biscuits and apple butter. Um um good. Country eatin'!

My uncle Richard is down here staying with my parents. Richard is kind of slow, what some people would call mildly retarded, now a days the correct term is intellectually disabled. So he sent me a post card yesterday. And he calls me today....

He asks me if I checked my mail. I said yes, he asked what I got. I told him magazines and stuff. He asked if there was anything else. I said there was nothing from him. He said, oh well I mailed you a postcard.. I said "Richard, I just live 2 minutes down the road, you could have brought it by." He said he knew but he wanted to send it to me. He has always been so sweet.

Then he proceeds to tell me what they had for dinner. He asks me if I want to come over to eat some and I tell him I am already cooking supper tonight. He said "Supper is already over, what are you cooking for dinner?" LOL I guess I have to get the terms right, I call it breakfast,lunch and supper. He calls it breakfast, supper and dinner.

Or maye it is the other way around. I don't know .. Whatever, I'm going to bed...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland