Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"postcard stamps"

January 09, 2002~9:03 p.m.

I went by my parents' house tonight. I had picked up Dad some 19 cent a pound bananas and took them by. My uncle was there. He said no wonder I didn't get my mail yet, he forgot to put a stamp on it! So he gave it to me there. It was sweet. I'm going to have to have him over to eat this week or weekend. I think I'll go buy him some postcard stamps so he can mail more postcards to people. He said he had some to send and asked if I had any stamps. My Dad said he couldn't use his 34 cent stamps! LOL I wonder if he has a little address book. I'll have to see and get him one. He is a nice uncle to have.

I got some good news today. I won't write what it is, but it has to do with a friend. I'm elated and over joyed. Prayer does work!

I've got to finish my first chapter of The Power of a Praying Wife. I haven't gotten past the forward. I have been napping too much in the evenings. Now that I'm back at school I don't have reading time. We are supposed to start discussion questions tomorrow. This is for my Marriage Take 3 group . I really have been wanting to read this book and I think the questions and discussion will help.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland