Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cooking hubby"

January 07, 2002~10:23 p.m.

Today's first day back went pretty well. During the moment of silance I prayed that the day would go well and would be without drama and problems. Prayers work beacause, to start off, my problem child didn't come to school with her mom...her baby sitter brought her. That started the day off very well as she didn't throw a fit and cause a scene. She was quiet. Her mom said she is going to come to school with the babysitter for now while the mom studies for the bar exam... So I am very grateful I don't have to see her for a while. Whew! She probably feels the same way about me.

I also got a new student. A girl...finally! So now I have 2 girls with all those boys. She is real sweet and it will be good for the problem child to ahve another girl in there. This new student is real low though. Sweet as can be, but very slow mentally. She will catch up I'm sure!

My husband had the day off today. He fixed me dinner. It was so nice to come home to see HIM in the kitchen for a change! He went grocery shopping also. He made baked chicken, mashed potatoes, corn, beans and biscuits. I put some of my apple butter on teh biscuits. I won't even tell you how many I ate, they were so YUMMY!!! Um Um Good. That was heaven. The only thing better is a Pecan Ball from Brusters, but for a warm treat, fresh, flaky biscuits with homemade apple butter is the right treat!

Then I put dishes in the dishwasher and laid in the recliner and cuddled under a blanket. I am so cold. Especially my feet and hands. I have socks on now to help. It is supposed to get down to the 20's tonight. It is getting colder than last week. BRrrrrrrrrr.....IT really got cold at school today.

I need to find something warm to wear tomorrow. Dang, I need to iron my pants....I don't feel like it.

Hey, I got up on time this morning! And was at work 5 mintues early....Gooo Me!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland