Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Picnic in the park"

May 21, 2002~7:00 p.m.

I had such a nice day planned today. We were going to leave school at 10:30 and go to the park and stay until 1:00 pm. Well around 10:45 the bus had still not shown up. So I tried to call transportation to see what was up. We have been left before so I knew to call. There was no answer. I tried forever and no one answered. Then I called the other teacher that was on the schedule as well and she hadn't been picked up either. I called central office and I called aanother office, then called central office again. I finally asked to speak to someone over transportation and was led to this one gentleman that is very strict. He said he would get to the bottom of it. He called back and said that they were going to get a mechanic to do the bus run and he was sorry for the inconvenience. He told me to call sooner if I have problems and I told him I had no idea that I COULD call him. I thanked him for his help.

So later the phone rings and it is finally the head over transportation. He "had a doctor's appt." and was not in the office. So where was everyone else? He kept saying he did not receive the updated email with amendments and I told him the email I received had his name on it as well in the addresses. He was such a jerk. Trying to put the blame on the schedule not being right. It told him the other teacher that was on the schedule wasn't picked up EITHER and he got quiet then.

So finally they called and said the bus was in route. Of course the bus driver is mad because they are blaming her and she didn't even get a schedule. Everybody was blaming everyone. And here it was almost noon, probably 10-15 minutes till and we had waited all this time. I get so upset because I will plan special things and the buses will screw it up and be late or forget us. It has happened many times before.

We finally got to the park and Tim had been waiting since 10:30 for us. Poor thing. He had heated up the grill and was in the process of grilling burgers and hotdogs. The kids played a while on the play equipement until time to eat. They then ate tons of hot dogs and chips and cookies. They had lots of fun! They then went to the play area and played with the basketballs, footballs and jumprope they brought. I took some digital pictures that turned out cute. We stayed until about 1:15.

All in all the kids had fun but it was exasperating with the bus schedule screw up.

Two more days left for school. We should have the room packed up and clean by then. I'll be so happy.

The teacher at this elementary school nearby wants me to come by to observe her room tomorrow. She wants to move to another school to teach preschool and her principal will not let her leave until he finds another teacher. So I'm going tomorrow to meet the class and the principal and see if he "likes" me. I am scared. I want to move but if I do there will be change. I am scared of going to another school. I don't know if I will like it there. The teachers there are more cliquish and I wonder if I will fit in. If I will "fit the mold" there. Or if I will even like the classroom. Decisions, decisions....I figure that if he likes me enough and wants me there that it was meant to be. If we have to fight for the change it is not meant to be....

Tim has softball at 8. I have to go get a priscription at Wal-mart. I wanted to get this done so i can go to bed earlier tonight.....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland