Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Back from Vegas"

March 31, 2002~7:09 p.m.

We are finally back from Vegas! There is so much to tell but I am so tired from it all. We didn't make it to Sunday school this morning, but we did go to church. We met my parents for lunch and then I promptly came home to fall asleep in the recliner and nap for along time! Time differences are a killer.

Once I get pictures developed I'll post some. I also took a lot on digital. I'm just too tired to fool with it all tonight.

Tim and I ended up winning back all the money we gambled on Friday night. Finally! We found a Merlin machine that paid back pretty good so we stayed on it and kept winning and winning. It was great. Tim's mom was the lucky one. She hit hundreds all the time and then hit a thousand dollar pot twice. I was upset at some times because of her extreme luck. I guess I should be, but what ticked me off is that Tim showed her the Merlin machines and she promplty sat down at it and started winning big time. I guess you should never tell anyone about your great machine, even if it is family. It just really ticked me off. That we weren't winning anything and she kept hoggin the good machine. But anyway, I can't get upset about that. She's my MIL. I've got to grin and bear it.

I was sick a lot during the trip. I don't know if it was lack of sleep or food. I threw up some and have had an upset stomach the rest of the week. Maybe I shouldn't have eaten half that 99 cent hot dog. UGH!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland