Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"vets, azaleas, and shrimp"

March 16, 2002~10:32 p.m.

This morning I took my pets to get their shots. I think I regretted taking them at the same time once I thought about it. I had to have Scooter on his leash and I borrowed a carrier from G&H next door to take Stormie in. And here I am trying to carry a big carrier, a leash and my purse. But at least it was all done at once.

Stormie was fine. She let hiim give her the shots and pill. She didn't struggle. I guess she was being the "big sis" and showing Scooter how to act.

Scooter on the other hand...poor thing. He was so active and they couldn't get him to sit still for the shot in the neck area. He asked me to leave the room because Scooter kept looking at me and turning his neck. As soon as I left I heard him wailing and crying! They said that was just from getting him to be still so they could do what they needed to do. But I was about to cry hearing him. How do parents take their children to get shots and medical treatment??? Yikes I was upset. Then they took forever to come out and they were very quiet so I thought, "Oh my goodness, they hurt my baby!" Then she brought him out for me to hold. I asked what happened and she said he wouldn't stop bleeding from the place they took blood so they had to wait for it to stop. I could see where they had to wash his fur to clean his arm up. I had to hold him in the waiting room for a while so he would calm down. His heart was just a beating!

He said everything was ok. They would have the results from the stool sample later. The heartworm check was fine.

I talked to him about Stormie's old age. He said unless I notice weight gain or loss or a change in appetite there is no need to worry.

After I got home I napped until after noon when my mom called. We went to the Azalea Festival and had lunch and looked around. I saw a lot of people I knew from school and other teachers. I didn't buy anything.

Ater I got home Scooter was very docile and quiet. He wouldn't go out to the bathroom. I laid in bed with him and we curled up together and slept until about 5:30 when G called to borrow the drill to put up blinds.

Then Tim came home and I got dressed so we could go out. We went to Red Lobster! Yipee! And it wasn't Valentine's day. So that was a treat. It was good and I had everything broiled.

Scooter is still worn out and pooped. He is in my lap now as I type. He is playing these shots out for all they are worth. I guess he could be tired from the blood loss. But I doubt it was that much. I hope he is ok. But it is nice to have a calm dog! LOL

I love my babies!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland