Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

March 15, 2002~11:50 a.m.

1. What's your favorite animal?

I guess I would say puppies.

2. What pets have you had in your lifetime?

We had a white dog named Snowball for a brief period. My childhood dog was a poodle name Bridgette. I loved that dog. She was so special. We had her for along time and she had cataracts and arthritis in her old age. One morning my Dad let her out to use the bathroom and she wandered into the road and was hit. They told me when I got home from school and she wasn't there. I cried all day. I was in High School at the time. I dreamed ofher after that and dreamed that she was still here.

I also have Stormie, my black cat that was given to me in 1989 so that makes her 13 years old! She is still kicking, has an attitude that can move mountains and rules our house!

We adopted Angel, a huge dog that got to big. She was part dog/part kangaroo. We ended up haivng to give her away cause she kept jumping over the fence and such.

Our newest puppy is Scooter. He is a maltese and the love of my life, besides Stormie. And Tim of course! Scooter is my "baby" and I treat him like one! LOL He is so sweet and keeps my mind off things.

3. Is there any specific pet that you've wanted but never had? Why?

Not really. I have had the pets I wanted.

4. Are you allergic to any animals?

YES! Highly allergic! But I would never give them up. My ENT told me to but I can't. They are part of my family!

5. Do you have any 'pet' pet peeves (your pets or others')?

Hairballs! And when Scooter uses the restroom in the house. Oh, and brushing all that hair off Stormie. Whew she has a ton of hair! But hairballs are the worse. Especially on the bed!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland