Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"fireplace"

February 28, 2002~11:14 p.m.

A fireplace is a definate plus to this house. We are enjoying using it during this cold snap. I love lying in front o fit until my face get so hot I have to move away. Makes me remember as a kid at my parents' house. I used to sit in front of the fireplace and keep warm. My favorite way was to lie on the floor and prop my feet up on the brick hearth and warm my cold toes. My feet are always cold! Still are! I would keep my feet there until I could stand it no longer! I love a fireplace. Oh, and for the record, I started this one tonight! WooHoo! A first for me. Tim went to pick up dinner and showed me how to start the fire. I did ok.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I lost 1/2 pound this week. I expected worse (gain) since I didn't walk as much and I have eaten some stuff I shouldn't have. But I'm happy, I am down 13 pounds since I started 7 weeks ago. I think that is a good rate.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland