Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"It REALLY snowed today!"

January 03, 2002~9:22 p.m.

Well, it did snow here today. Very little but it really did snow~! Yipee! I was on the way to work and I saw a few flurries. So I called Tim to tell him. Then I got a little further and was almost to work and it started becoming heavier! I called him again. I was so excited! It has a been a while since I've seen it. By the time I got to school it was still snowing a little. But stopped shortly after I arrived.

But for the record...It really snowed today in South Georgia!!!!!

It is supposed to get pretty cold tonight. It is just blistery cold out there. With the wind and the moisture it just stings!

It did warm up a little around noon while we were at lunch. I went with my teacher pal, Karen to ABC to eat. We both ordered Szechacun (sp?) hot and sour. It is so yummy and filled our cold bellies! Ummmm good.

Then we came back to school to finish up grades. I have all mine done and report cards finished. And also progress reports. Those have to be done on the computer and printed out. So I have NOTHING to do tomorrow. Well except put up my January bulletin board. Which will be the same one I've done every year for 8 years .... "Marshmallows in your mug!" with a penguin and hot chocolate mugs with cotton balls on the top so it looks like smoke. I write each child's name on a mug. We also have a meeting from 9-11 so I won't get to do much in the morning. I'd be bored anyway. I'll be bored in the meeting also... Better take some caffeine.

Tim has a fire going in the fireplace now. I'm going to go roast by it!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland