Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"jury"

December 17, 2001~8:29 p.m.

I had my jury duty summons today. It was at 11:00 am. So why was I late? I dunno. Maybe because I took my time this morning and soaked in my whirlpool this morning instead of the shower. Anyway, I finally get there about 5 minutes late, but they had just started calling names. Good thing they hadn't called mine yet. I got called up for the second set of jurors. I was so nervous, I don't know why. I mean I'M not on trial. BUt I had to spell my married name, since they still had me listed under my maiden name. I got struck from the jury anyway so I was free to go. Just send my check!

Guess I gotta go back to school tomorrow. Two more days until the holidays. 3 more days until our Open House. I need to start making my menu!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland