Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend synopsis"

December 17, 2001~1:53 a.m.

I'm back home. It feels good to be home, although we enjoyed our time with family.

I have a lot of issues with my sister in law now. She is going on 20 years old and I just feel that she is not being respectful to her family and staying out to late and all. I can't say much as she is not my sister and Tim believes if you get too hard on her, she will want to do even more. I guess I just had more respect for my parents than to stay out until 2 or 4 am in the morning. But I guess she is in love for the first time and love makes you do crazy things.....

Oh well....

Things went ok with my in laws. I did ok with my BIL and his family.. They were all nice and even my BIL's wife tried to be nice. But I could kind of tell that by today she was getting irked. She is going to be there until December 26th so I hope she can make it. I think she was upset that my MIL was doing so much with the grandbaby. But gosh, she has only seen him 2 times since he was born and probably won't see him for a long long time. So geesh, let the woman play with him and giggle with him. And yeah, the baby is going to cry. He is in a different home, he is 4 hours difference from his home time zone and all these people are around. I guess after a day or two it will get better. Grandma and cousin go home on Wednesday so the house will be quieter. The cousin and the two older nephew and niece (they are her's from another marriage) had a good time. They found a tree house in the woods and are all excited about it. My FIL and my BIL helped them build more onto it. As of about 9:30 tonight when we called them, the two girls were still in there. All three of them wanted to spend the night. We all made bets how long they would last. R. the boy came in earliest. My MIL packed them a bag dinner of ham sandwiches. R. said that was the best sandwich he ever ate.

They have the walkie talkies so they radio back and forth to the house. It is so much fun for them.

Oh what was funny is they had the walkie talkies and one of the girls talked over it and my FIL said "come in" as a radio term, as in say what you are going to say. And the girl said, "We have to come in already? " We got a good laugh at that! LOL

Anyway, it went pretty good. I was able to play with the baby a bit. He is cute. I didn't get any sad feelings. I'm all right. It went better than I thought. I'm just glad I didn't have to stay much longer.

I have jury duty summons tomorrow. I don't go until 11:00 am. I don't know why. It is neat to go, but I don't want to get stuck doing jury duty on the holidays. Tim said if they ask me if I believe in the death penalty to say "H*LL YEAH! Let him BUUUUUURRRRNNN!!!!" while pointing my finger at the defendant. That will get me out of duty or in jail one. LOL

I better get back in my bed. I have missed my latex mattress....

I'm off to dream land...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland