Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"feeling better"

May 30, 2002~2:52 p.m.

I feel a little better today. I did have to sleep with gauze in my mouth though. And when I woke up it had still been bleeding. It finally stopped this morning. Then I had this horrible frog in my throat. I couldn't talk. After showering, drinking water and going to the Y the frog left. I am glad as I sounded horrible.

I met Pam at the Y and we did the treadmills, upper and lower body work outs, bicycle. Then we picked her kids up from the day care there and took them to the pool. B was scared of the water. M. was fine with it, as she is much older. But the waterfalls and and such were pretty loud so I understand him being scared. The lifeguard helped him at least get in a little.

I hope we can do this on a regular basis during the week.

I took Tim by lunch and I picked up another frosty. I am not trying to eat some soup. I feel starved and like I'm weak. But I don't want to eat anything hard or things I have to chew. Not yet.

Tim's co-worker's wife finally ahd her baby this morning. A girl. I told Tim to put a sign on the outside markee for them. This is their second daughter.

I have my TOPS meeting tonight. I have to be there by at least 5 to start taking money. It will be a long evening. I wish I could curl up in bed!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland