Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"back home"

December 31, 2004~12:31 a.m.

We are finally home. It was a fun and relaxing time. We had a lot of nice sleep in days and nice visits with family and friends.
One thing I did that was surprising was I played a whole round of golf yesterday for the first time in my life! I had new clubs when we got married and had only used them at the driving range. I got use of them yesterday and my body is paying for it. At least we had a cart. The course was very hilly and windy. We took my SIL and her BF. It was her first time playing a whole course too. I kind of had to learn on my own. For some reason DH will give me different clubs but not really give me much instruction. Maybe he feels I will bite his head off. A stranger walked by and gave me some pointers and I watched how patient the BF was with SIL and how he taught her patiently what to do. She really improved the last half and did us proud. I improved the last half too, but I felt I had to really learn on my own. I learned what clubs felt good in my hands. Most of the ones DH was making me use were too long and didn't feel right in my hands. I liked the shorter ones and had two favorites that worked well for me. He did say I had good direction, if I can just get it off the ground with some distance. I had a total of 122 on a par 71. At least I made it all the way through. Because I wanted to give up after the first hole.
Last night we also had a long game session. We played Trivi@l pursuit a bunch as partners and had a blast. Then we had an impromptu Ms. P@c Man tournament. We got my MIL that for Christmas and we had a blast. We laughed so hard I was sore.
Now I have one more weekday and weekend before going back to reality. IT has been nice.
We talked a lot about our daughter waiting in China. What it will be like next year with her here. I'm so ready to bring her home!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland