Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"swinging days"

December 28, 2006~11:12 p.m.

We took down the indoor decorations tonight. It is the earliest we have done this. We just needed room to put our daughter's items out and just get some order back to the rooms. It kind of feels good to get it all packed up and the rooms back to order, although I miss the pretty trees. Now we only need to get it all in the attic and get the outdoor lights taken down and stored away.
I guess the next few days I have off from work I'll work on cleaning some more and organizing. I know I need to clean up the guest room, which is currently gift wrap central with boxes and such. The in laws are coming to visit and they need a place to sleep, so I need to get that room cleaned up.
The daughter had a great Christmas and got to visit cousins and family and such. She has so much stuff to play with, she doesn't know where to start. I took a ton of stuff and boxed up to either sell or give away. That made some room.
Today we ate lunch with DH during his lunch hour, then I took our daughter to the park. It was such a beautiful day I hated to just take her back inside the house. She saw it as we drove up and got so excited! She has enver been to this park before but I guess she saw swings and thought-FUN! I was going to change her diaper first but she was so insistant on going, I just let her go. She took off running and went straight to the swings. It was so funny and we had a ball. She swang until she was finally tired, then we got out and explored the big play feature. She slid a little and scared me because her shoe caught on the edge and she went sideways coming down. Luckily I was right there so I caught her. She had fun climbing but she is very cautious. I don't know where she has gotten it from but she makes sure she holds on. When there was not a bar to hold on to and she had to cross an area, she got down on her knees and crawled until she was safe. She was extremely cautious, which I guess is better than being reckless.
After playing, she swang some more. A couple of older kids wanted to push her which I gladly let them do as we talked and chatted away. Then daughter wanted to run so she ran some and played. Then we went home. She literally jumped and hopped her way to the car. She kept saying HOP. She fell asleep a few minutes later on the way home and had a very good nap. Maybe we should do the park more often!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland