Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend happenings"

December 21, 2003~3:17 p.m.

The weekend has gone pretty well. We got out again yesterday and did a little grocery shopping and went to develop pictures. They turned out cute. I ended up picking up my mom and going to Target to get a few things returned and while we drove there both girls went to sleep. Each day that I have Sister in the car, she falls asleep. So if I want her to sleep, I guess we can go for a ride. Mom stayed in the car while I went in, which was a Godsend. I bought more stuff for them in there. It is like anything pink is a magnet to me. I got Sister a Hell0 Kitty towel and washcloth set since Baby has her own hooded towels. I also got her a Cinderella alarm clock. I figured we would start setting it to wake her up for school and help her with time. I found some jeans that were capris and I think they will be the right length on her, so I go those.

Last night our hugh school played for the state championship. It was darn cold in there! My nose was frozen. Mom babysat and watched it on tv. Sister and mom made playdo ornaments and baked cupcakes. They have a ball together.

DH is now in the backyard trying to put the swing set together. I knew it would take a long time but he figured he could get it together for tonight. I would rather him be inside helping me clean, but no, he is going to waste all afternoon putting that thing together. I wish he has paid someone to do it. Oh well. He wants to accomplish it. Sister is playing in the backyard. The sun makes it warm enough to play.

I think I will vaccumm before baby wakes up before company comes. We have all of Dh's coworkers coming over for a Christmas dinner and time together.

Merry Christmas!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland