Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"looooooong day"

December 20, 2003~9:18 a.m.

My Dh has gotten into the kiddie Christmas spirit. Yesterday he was out shopping for the girls on his lunch hour and after work. What was the last thing he picked up last night? THIS! I know big sister is going to LOVE it! He is going to try to put it up Sunday because we have a groups from his work coming over for a party with their kids. I think he might need a little bit of help with it! I also have to have him go out and buy anchors as he didn't know you had to have them. He's never had to buy a swing set before! He's such a good Daddy. He also got the girls both soft Ty animals. A dog for big sister and a bunny, I think, for the baby. I couldn't ask for a better daddy for children or a better husband.

I spent all day yesterday from 7:45 am until 9:30 pm with the girls on appointments. It was a long day. The first one at 8:15 was a long drawn out process and big sister was irritable and didn't want to be there. She thought she was getting a shot but all they did was weigh her. Then we went to my school to watch the Christmas program and see everyone. Then we went back to get some paperwork and had to wait over an hour to pick it up. Don't they know children can't sit still that long? I am glad we brought her art bag. I fixed up a small bag with coloring books, paper, crayons, etc. for her. It came in handy yesterday. We met my mom for lunch and ate there. Then went for baby's follow up appt. with the ped. that saw her in the hospital. She is 8 pounds now and 20 inches long. So she has gained about 13 ounces (are their 16 ounces in a pounds? ) and one inch. I'm glad she has eaten enough. I've been using the Dr. Brown bottles for her formula and she seems to like them. No spit up and not many burps and gas. The doctor didn't seem to like them but who cares, I do. She needs to research on them. I also had to ask for a referral to another ped. since she is only in our town on Fridays. I told her that I really liked her and that I wish she was in town more during the week, but I really need someone that is more available. I think she has heard that a lot. Oh well. So I have a dr. I am calling next week to see if they have openings. She said baby doesn't need to go back until she is 2 months, which will be in February. Good healthy baby. She peed all over the scale when they measured her and all over the exam table! Funny girl. But the girls were soooo good yesterday. Baby slept most of the day and sister was good considering the waiting we had to do (2 hours at the ped. office!!). Then we went home to get their Christmas dresses and to get their pics taken. They both had fallen asleep. The first time Big sister had taken a nap! I let her sleep until 5:30 then we dressed them in adorable red and black outfits and went to Sears to get pics taken. It took an hour but the photographer was patient and wanted them to look just right. She was so good with the girls. She even let me use my digital and regular camera cause the pics won't be back until January. So I can go get those developed myself for cheaper! She said she didn't care. Good girl. I want her again when we go back.

Then we went to see Santa!!!! DH joined us and we all went together. I took the pics again there and Sister asked for a Princess Barbie (I alreayd have it wrapped under the tree) and a dog (DH just bought it yesterday).

After changing the girls we took mom to dinner. We ate pizza since it was quicker for Sister and it was so late. We had a great time and I am just so grateful for my mom. We have had a strained relationship for years because of things in my childhood and having these girls has been a Godsend to our relationship. I really could not be doing all this without her help. I know I'd be pulling my hair out without her.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland