Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"finally some sleep"

December 17, 2003~2:38 a.m.

I thought we were going to have a hard time today. Well we did, at least Dh did. It was a rough day. He took today off so I could get some things done. Of course baby decided not to sleep last night and so we were both very groggy and sleep deprived. When I looked at the clock at 6:50 and decided that instead of trying to fall asleep, I might as well shower and go to work, that is what I did. Got there at 8 and didn't leave until 10. I ended up teaching my first class. I had only wanted to get my grade book and some stuff on my comptuer on disk to take care of at home, but the lady doing my class was coughing and having a hard time so I did it. Plus they were behind and needed to catch up. They were acting up and behaviors have gotten worse. That is why I hate to be out. We got everything finished in that one class though and I checked out the video I promised they could watch this week-Willy W0nka. We read The Chocolate Touch a while back and I wanted this movie to relate to the book.

The kids missed me and hugged me and commented on my shorter hair do. I brought their gift bags. I should have taken a picture. They are brown handled bags with cut outs to look like reindeer. I did a reindeer theme. Next year is going to be gingerbread men! So anyway, their bags are full and I put more in them this year than I ever have. They are just so cute. half the stuff in them has reindeer on them. I got them good stuff.

I also brought a nice gift for my para for helping me out. I stuck a little green stuff in there to kind of make up for all this time I'm gone and all she has to do. I also gave stuff to the people in the office that have had to work on taking my calls for me so much this year. I just feel like I owe them a thank you...

Anyway, after school, I left at 10 and headed to Target. It was less crowded than wally world. I bought the older girl the princess barbi@ that she wanted. That will be her big gift from us. I also got a lot more art supplies for her and some Hell0 Kitty (see Dana!) chapstick for her stocking.

I bought baby an Ocean Wonders gift. I knew DH had been up all night and day with her and couldn't get her happy. So I brought this home. It is an early Christmas gift. And man does it work! I don't konw if it is that or that I also bought Milac0n drops, but she has slept so much better today after that. We actually got stuff done. I have a routine today now where we drink milk, take a drop of milac0n, a few sips of water from bottle and then lay down to listen to the ocean wonders. She is out like a light or at least stares at it and is quiet. No more screaming!!!!! WooHoo! I was worried I called the ped. earlier. but by the time she called me back she was better. She reassured me and said the drops were good to have also. She said to make sure we are burping, which we are religiously. I'm not sure if DH is as much but he is some. I'm having to kind of orient him to the bottles and diapering.

And this baby is so strong! She is lifting her head already at one week old. She can push up with her arms and push her head up! I had her on the bed today dressing her and she was on her tummy a little and pushed and rolled on her side already! Wow! She is gifted. She uses her hands to pull that paci out if she doesn't want it and likes to hold her bottle or hold the nippl@ part of it. She is just into it all and alert and just so grown we think! I'm amazed at the changes already and I need to get a baby's first year calendar to mark these milestones.

So we got her to bed by 8 tonight and we both crashed. I took some benadryl cause I'm itching like crazy. My arms are broken out in bumps and hives. So I was finally tired and crashed. Dh slept till 9:30 and I slept till midnight. 4 WHOLE hours of uninterupted sleep. I felt so good. So now after I got ber back to bed, I stayed up wrapping the rest of the gifts. I figure she will be up soon and I can feed her and put her back to bed and then I'll sleep until morning. Hopefully. Thank you God for Milac0n drops and toys that fascinate!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland