Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"fallen tree"

December 04, 2003~3:54 p.m.

Our Christmas tree fell down sometime this morning between the time I checked my email and the time I got in the shower. I'm not sure if the cat is the culprit. I know the dog didn't do it as he was warmly snuggled up to T., but the cat didn't "look" guilty. She usually sits nearby and licks herself when we ask if she did it. She did not do this when we asked her this morning. So maybe it was just tilted the wrong way. I'm certainly glad I didn't have ornaments on it yet. They might have been ruined. I felt bad that I could not help T. get it fixed because I was already running late for work and if I stayed I would have really been extra late. He told me to go ahead to work, but I still felt bad that he had to deal with that darn tree. That is why I like fake trees. Their trunk is straight. But oh well. Perhaps we will have to string it to the wall.

I have to start working on serious deep cleaning before our homestudy in 4 days. My bedroom and bathroom need major work on them as the dust balls are bigger than the cat. I love my cat but I can do without the black hair balls all over my house. How do they shed so much?

I'm so tired. I'm going to go home and nap. But I really need to work on housework and wrapping gifts so I doubt I will nap. I need to go to bed earlier, but I will probably stay up late again, causing me to be sleepy again tomorrow. It is a never ending cycle of sleepiness and bad sleep habits.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland