Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"one of my babies is gone"

December 02, 2003~11:57 p.m.

They took one of my babies away today. One of my students was taken into custody of d f a c s. They finally figured out after over 6 months that he was not in their custody and with the mother who was not allowed to have him. So in less than a few hours notice, he was gone. I tried to be strong as he left because I didn't want to upset him. He thought he was going to the doctor's office. He turned around as he left and told us "I'll see you tomorrow!" No, he won't. And he was such a joy to be with. He was so funny and everyone at school had fallen in love with that stinker of a boy, no matter how bad he was. I wouldn't have minded cleaning up poop off him every day of the year if he had stayed. But, hopefully he will go into a good foster home and they will care for him and he will thrive. I can at least relish in the fact that in a couple months time he went from not know hardly any letters except how to spell his name to sounding out letters and reading 3-4 letter words. Just this morning he was doing so well reading words like fun, run, sick, rock, sock, etc. I sure hope his new school will continue that and help him read. I'll miss that boy!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland