Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"updates"

December 01, 2003~12:33 a.m.

It's been a pretty busy past week. I sure did enjoy my days off and wish it could last longer though.

Turkey day went pretty well. Except, well, my mom had the idea to send the unbaked pans of dressing over the night before so that we can bake it fresh that morning instead of her carrying it over. Well, we had no room for it so we stuck them in the fridge in the garage. And as luck would have it, I forgot to put them in the oven before lunch. I remembered as my mom got there and I wondered where the dressing was.... well it is in the fridge and it takes an hour to cook. Sooooo.... It is alreayd getting late cause they had to wait until the fried turkey was delivered, so we all sat down to salad and started slowly. The dressing was finally done and we then all ate. It was all delicious and I will have to say the sweet potato crunch was delicious again. Deviled eggs were devine. I didn't care for the fried turkey. I felt I could taste too much oil taste in it. I would much rather have a turkey that had lost it's fat in cooking than one that was cooked IN fat. Oh well. we tried it.

After lunch we all did dishes and then relaxed. My in laws and my parents were there and my uncle. That evening my brother and his girlfriend came and later my SIL's boyfriend made it. While we were waiting on him, we went outside to toast with punch to the lights. My FIL wired the lights up to one box (he is an electrician) so that it is on a timer. It is so great as there is no wondering if we left the lights on or not. The lights were great and T. is still adding more to them as of today.

We bought our tree Wednesday and has had it in water until today. We finally got it in the stand and I put the lights on last night. I don't think I'm putting up my tree in the dining room. If I have time I will but I probably won't. Just too much to do lately. We have our homestudy next Monday and I need to really get to cleaning up this computer room and our bedroom. Those are the two most lived in rooms in the house besides the kitchen, which I keep clean. So I need to focus on those rooms and not worry about the other tree. I did get the live one wrapped in lights and the tree skirt under it. I need to work on the garland and the ornaments this week.

I have our school Christmas party tomorrow, yes at this awfully early date. So tomorrow is shot at what I needed to get done. Plus I have a ton of door prizes I need to get fixed up for the party. I will stay after school to work on those, then rush home to get dressed. I've had to ask T. to do a lot of errands for me tomorrow before work. I just can't do it with work. I know this h/hb stuff is good for the pocket book and I really need to save up the money for the adoption, but I'm so tired, by the time I leave work, then go work with a student, the day is shot. I'm having to fit things in when I can. I'm already going to have to cancel my student tomorrow because of the party and the preparation. I'm also supposed to get a few new ones this week. God help me!

I just have to remember 3 more weeks and then I'll have a good long break. We are going to the mountains for 5 days then also. I'm so looking forward to it.

One thing that I found out disturbing this week is that I saw a pack of cigarettes in my SIL's car that her bf had been driving. It upsets me to think she is dating someone and is pretty serious about someone that smokes. I just hate that for her and don't want her to settle for second best, although this has really been her first real true love. He is lazy, doesn't get up in the morning unless she gets him up, and is not responsible. He is 21. I just pray that he matures or that she finds someone else.

I've had a lot on my mind and a lot of things on my plate lately. I'm looking forward to my break. It can't come soon enough!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland