Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"things to do"

November 26, 2003~11:57 a.m.

Yes, it is my day off, but no, I did not sleep in. Had to help hubby deliver a table and chairs this morning. Why is it that people order tables for the holidays at the last minute and "have" to have it for the holiday. Don't procrastinate. Anyway, I'm glad I went with him, as he didn't have to rely on anyone from work to go with him. We needed to drive two vehicles anyway since he had to borrow my dad's truck for the table. Last night we were at the store until almost 11:00 PM putting the table together. The instructions didn't tell you to put a certain piece up or down and of course, it was screwed on upside down, so we had to redo it. But we got it delivered and the lady liked it. All in all, it was Tim's fault since he ordered the wrong table. They have it at the other store, so it is not one he regularly sees often and the one he ordered had a glass top. She wanted the wooden top. Oh well, I'll help him out even so. He said I'm his best partner, so that makes up for it.

So since I was up ON my day off, I took the dry cleaning by and went to get the football tickets for the play offs Friday. Felt kind of weird to be out that early running errands.

I've started my cooking. I baked two pumpkin pies and I baked the carrot cakes. I have three layers baked and they are cooling. I will ice them later in the day. I forgot cool whip for the pumpkin pies so I need to get that some time today. I saw some vanilla flavor cool whip advertised so I might try to find it. Later today I will work on cleaning the guest rooms and making the beds with fresh sheets and cleaning the floors.

I'm meeting my wonderful hubby for lunch and we are picking out our Christmas tree. I want to get it early so I get a good choice. I am hoping I can find a thin one that will not take up too much room. Since I'll already have the tree, I can work on decorating it Friday and Saturday. Not sure how long the in laws will stay but they can help if they want.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland