Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Happy Thanksgiving"

November 22, 2006~11:19 p.m.

Today was my first day off during the work week. I could actually schedule some ME time.
After fixing daughter's hair for school-something I never get to do because I leave for work usually before she is up, I got ready for my day or errands and fun.
I had an errand to run at the Sherrif's dept. What you may ask? I'll tell you later.
Then I went for my schedules appt for a massage, mani and pedi. MY sweet DH bought me this gift certificate for my birthday and I've had it for 3 months now. I just never have a day I'm able to go that I also have child care and don't have to rush.
So I had my massage. This was a new place and this lady was kind of harsh and rushed in the massage. She really hurt with the pressure. Maybe it is supposed to feel that way but boy she did a number on my upper back and shoulders. She also did some kind of sinus stuff on my head and scalp, not knowing that she was going to charge me 45 extra dollars for this sinus treatment. I didn't want it particularly and certainly not if I had known it would cost that much extra. It hurt like heck. She rubbed so hard on my face it felt like I was bruised. I had oil all over my face and in my hair. I looked like I hadn't showered in days when in fact I had just showered 2 hours before. Needless to say, if I go back I am going to ask for someone different. She kept trying to get me to buy products. She is part owner so I guess that is why. The lady that did my feet and hands was much nicer and gentler. She was sweet and did a good job. I still like my other place that I go to get my nails done. They even do the hot things on my hands as part of it.
So after I was nice and relaxed and SORE, I picked up DH for lunch. BEcause of my work we never get to go out for lunch. He took me to a place he has wanted me to go to for Mexican food. It was good but we ate too much.
Then I ran an errand at the bank for my mom.
Then I went to give blood. I have not done this in years. My first attempt was with DH probably 5 years ago. In the middle of drawing blood, I felt faint, woozy and dizzy. They had to stop everything, tilt me back, put cold towels on me and let me get back to normal. They said I was white as a ghost. They knew I was feeling it before I even said anything.
So I was a little apprehensive about gonig. BUt I heard them on the radio talk about the shortage and how at this time of year they are short, and I figured, I did something good for myself, now I can do something good for someone else in need. I did pretty good in that I got my whole pint donated without the feeling. But as soon as she took it out and started getting me bandaged up, I felt the wooziness and faintness and cold, clammy sweat. So she went into action with cold towels, two fans blowing on me and leaning my chair back so my head was back. I was probably like that for 5-10 minutes before I felt I could sit up. SHe had me sipping apple juice. I drank some water. I finally had to roll on my side because my back was so hot. I felt so tired and weak. I almost fell asleep as I know I kind of dozed off a little. I finally sat up and went to a table to sit and read the paper before I tried to drive. It was almost 45 minutes for the whole time before I could leave and know I was ok to drive. I know I had to pick up DD and I didn't want to be woozy. I took another juice to drink too. I also got a free apron. I"m going to wear that darn thing with pride tomorrow for Thanksgiving and I suffered for that darn apron. But I was proud of the fact that I gave my whole pint and hopefully it will help someone in a hospital somewhere.
Happy Thanksgiving.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland