Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Thanksgiving plans"

November 17, 2003~9:26 p.m.

I'm really trying to think of something to write but am having a hard time doing it.

First off I am trying to get my Christmas list planned. I have all the names down and now I'm filling in what I already have so I know who is left to buy for. I have so much stuff saved up in my closet over the past year, I forgot what I bought. I need to post this list up at the beginning of the year and then write on it as I buy gifts.

Next week is Thanksgiving. My in laws are coming as well as my parents and my SIL. My SIL's boyfriend might come or at least come that night and then take my SIL with him to the GT game. My uncle is down here visiting so he will be here. He is my uncle that is intellectually disabled. He is one of the reasons I went into Special Education. He is looking forward to coming over to spend the holiday with us.

We took him to the football game Friday night and it was his first BIG game like that. He was so into it and enjoyed it. He wanted one of those dinky, plastic footballs the cheerleaders throw out. He never could get one because they never threw it high enough. So the next time they went to throw the small frisbees, he ran down there and asked for it and she gave it to him. Then he asked for a football and she told him to go ask the sponsor. I didn't think she was going to give it to him but she did and he shook her hand and thanked her. That was nice of her to do that, as she is not really a friendly person. He told her he wanted it as a souvenir for taking back to Tennessee. So he was very happy to receive those little gifts.

Back to Thanksgiving. I'm not sure if anyone else is coming as my brother is now living with his girlfriend and she has two older sons. So I'm not sure if they will do TG at their house or not. If they do I doubt my nephews will come. I could have as little as 8 people or as many as 15. Egads! Gotta get some extra tables. I'm going to make my shopping list out soon so I can get it before next week. The menu goes as follows:

Turkey

Dressing

Gravy (giblet and non giblet)

mashed potatoes

LeSaur peas

sweet potato crunch

cranberry salad

crescent rolls

deviled eggs

pecan pie

pumpkin pie

I think that is it, unless I see an interesting recipe before than. I might do a cake but it depends on how much time I have.

Yum Yum.

We are trying to do the Atkins diet right now so I know by next thursday our bodies are going to love that startch!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland