Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"moments like this"

November 08, 2004~3:41 p.m.

LO was better all weekend. Thank goodness I didn't have a sick one on hadn all weekend. I hated seeing her all miserable. Friday night was good for us though in that I was able to comfort her the best I could and care for her when she was sick. She knows that I will be there for her even when she is throwing up orange drink on my light colored rug. And I won't run for the steam cleaner even as I watch it seep into the said rug. Instead I will hold her and rock her, even with throw up on her nightgown until she has settled down and is feeling like sitting up to watch Spirit for the umpteenth time.
The stain is still in the carpet. I got up the majority but you know what, I really didn't care about scrubbing it and getting it up. That carpet already had pink fingernail polish on it and it lasted that. It will survive orange throw up.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland