Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend ahead"

November 06, 2003~10:02 p.m.

No news on the situation we are waiting to hear on. I'm trying to be patient but the longer I wait, the more I think it might not turn out great. Still praying about it though....

I had a much better night of sleep last night. I went to bed early compaired to what I had been. So I got about 8+ hours of sleep. Whoa that was good for me!

This morning one of my co-workers, who I've been friends with since Junior High, bought breakfast for us and another lady at our school that we are friends with. We are all about the same age within 2 or 3 years. So we ate in my friends room since it is smaller and no one walks through it and we have some privacy. It was so nice as we were able to chat about our lives and talk about what is going. Our friend was able to tell us about how she feels about a certain situation. On a good note, she and her hubby have decided to go on the walk next Spring. I'm so glad, because I think she was a little persuaded by my weekend. She is the one that nicknamed me spice from how I acted when I got back.

I'm now trying to see if Dh will go next Spring as well since he will at least know someone there. I felt so out of place because I knew no one. He said don't pressure him and you know how hard it is for me to get weekends off... and blah, blah, blah.... I'm going to have to give this one up to God if he wants him to go that weekend. I need to find the exact date as we do have Spring Break in that time.

Tomorrow is Friday! WooHooo!!!! This week went much faster than last. I'm so grateful! Go weekend!

Tomorrow is football game...we are tailgating again. We enjoy this tailgating. It is fun.

Have a great weekend!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland