Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"asking"

November 05, 2003~9:15 p.m.

Exhaustion is the word of the week. Especially today. I don't know why I'm so exhausted today. I know I'm getting to bed late, but that is normal for me.

Anyway..... This DSL is wonderful. I'm still ticked that I can't get onto my web mail at work. I did find one source that I can get free email online that I can use. That way I won't have to use my work email if I'm emailing things I don't want monitored. Heck, it probably is all monitored. Whatever...

I think the CMA's are rigged this year. Yeah, I know Johnny Cash was an "icon" and that he died suddenly this year, but how popular were these songs this year? ALl the ones running against him were much better and more played. I think they only picked him because of the impact it would have and that he wouldn't have another chance at awards. But those that worked hard this year are being cheated out of an award as well. Oh well, that is my opinion.

I did some grocery shopping this evening. I have a ton of stuff and spend more than I meant to. So I guess that means I have to cook for a while huh? I did get a lot of frozen stuff for work, which I needed.

For those of you who pray, we have a situation that might turn into a prayer answered. If you feel led, would you please pray that if this is meant to be for us, that it will be decided for us? If this does work out, I'll make it more public, but right now, I'm asking for prayers....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland