Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shoe boxes"

November 03, 2003~11:30 p.m.

We went out to get our purchases for our Shoe Boxes tonight. I knew when they were due (next Sunday) but I've put it off until now. It was more fun with Tim with me anyhow so I didn't have to feel guilty if I bought too much. He agreed with everything we bought. It sure did add up to more than we thought it would be, but it will be well worth it when the children get their boxes.

If you don't know what I am talking about you can go to the website for Samaritan's Purse to learn about Operation Christmas Child. Our church has sent boxes for the past few years and we really enjoy buying for these children that we don't even know!

We had originally been buying purchases to put in 3 boxes, that is the most we have done, but we had so much stuff and had extra boxes available, we were able to do 4 boxes tonight. The boxes are stuffed too! The only thing I need more of is one more pencil sharpener and one more pair of socks. We did two boys and two girls boxes. It is so much fun to do. Here is a picture of ours.

If you are able, go to the website to see a church nearby that is collecting them. You will greatly be blessed by it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland