Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"don't come to my house with a cell phone on your ear!"

November 02, 2003~1:15 p.m.

We didn't have as many TorT's as I thought we would. We had a lot of things going on in the community so maybe a lot of people were there. It was hit and miss and so I didn't sit on the porch as planned. I just answered the door each time. Next time I will sit outside as I will stop the people from jumping over my flower beds.

It irks me so much that people do not teach their children respect for other people's property. So many children did not walk back down the sidewalk to leave, but trampled, not walked, but trampled over the flower bed and in the process, tramped down the dirt Tim had built up and kicked pine straw out of the bed. It made me so upset to see these kids don't care.

The other thing that irritated me was the teen girls that came to the door with a cell phone to their ear. They couldn't hang up long enough to say "T O T" but could hold out their PILLOWCASE to accept candy. I made sure I gave them the sucky candy like the mini tootsie pops and suckers. No chocolate for them! I did say "Well, I've never had a cell phone during t o t before." It didn't phase them.

Then another group came up and a girl was doing the same thing. I made the same comment that it was the second person I had on a cell phone. I didn't act too nice about it. THey didn't care either. I have to make sure I'm not too mean as I might get vandalized. After what happened last year with our Christmas lights, I don't want to make anyone mad.

So anyway, I finally closed up shop a little before 8 so I could leave to meet Tim for our date!

We went to TR as planned to celebrate our 6th anniversary of our first date. We actually got seated in the booth right next to the original one we sat in then. Yes, I remember where we sat! We had a good time. We talked about things and I told him that I remembered what he wore. He said he had wanted to go home to change into what he wore as he still has his golf shirt that he wore. I told him I was glad he didn't as I know I can't wear what I wore then. That was right after I had taken diet meds to lose almost 100 pounds. So I was on my skinnier side. Wish I still was that size!

I really have to change something. I really do.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland