Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"He's back!"

October 29, 2003~9:32 p.m.

Finally my hubby got home last night. I was watching during our class for him to pull up and he was almost an hour late. They were late flying out of Atlanta, so that is why. It sure had me worried and I kept calling the airport but no one answered so I couldn't get answers as to whether his plane had landed or not. Sucky little airport!

He is home and that is what is important. He had a good time but we both missed each other terribly! Gosh it was good to get his hugs again!

We had a fall festival at church tonight. We helped at it. It was kind of fun. It was getting chilly though. We had the most people ever at it this year. The parking was so bad, they had to have guys directing traffic to get everyone in. That is a good problem to have!

I have my support group tomorrow night. They were supposed to have a local new show there to report on it, but they postponed. I'm kind of scared to be on tv as not everyone knows about my backgroun in infertility. So I'm kind of glad I have a month to relax on that. I need to keep my back to the camera! haha

School is going well I guess. The girls are just fighting a lot. THey must be all PMSing or something. ONly 2 have started already but geesh, they sure can change their minds in an instant. One minute they are friends, the next they are enemies. We had it out with them today about writing notes that hurt feelings and saying they were not going to be friends with so-and-so. We had to tell them that we are all friends in that class and to stop that messing around. We made them all hug and they were laughing in the end. I thought I'd want a class with more girls, but having 7 girls and 4 boys has been pretty rough. Hormones I guess play a part in that. And they are all 9-12 years old!

I ordered DSL and got my stuff to hook up last night. But it is still not working. I have to get this second phone line disconnected and they are coming Tuesday to do that. I'm hoping that will fix it. Cause I sure do want to start using it and see how fast my computer can go! I wish I knew how to connect it all and get it working. But I"m not a computer geek enough to know how. So I will have to be patient until I can get help. SO dial up I still use.....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland