Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"college students"

October 09, 2003~9:03 p.m.

Left Eye is better today. I'm tempted to wear contacts tomorrow.

I have this problem with these college students that observe in my room. I try to be understanding if something comes up and they miss days. If they are going out of town, that is not an excuse, but if they tell me ahead of time and make arrangements to make the time up, I don't care. But I have an awful time this semester.

First off, the boy that comes is supposed to come Tues. and Thur. He is not coming ANY Tuesdays but comes an extra hour on Thursdays. That is not the deal. He is supposed to come two days and has not asked me if this arrangement is ok. He also wrote down a day that he came but he wasn't even here that day. So he doesn't even come today. I'm not a babysitter, I can't be calling them to check on them. I have email, phone numbers they can contact me at. This is unacceptable. He is going to fail this course if he does not shape up.

The other student is great in that she is active and is nice to talk to. She has called or emailed me if she was going to be out. She was sick last week and let me know. But she didn't show yesterday. She didn't call. But this is the first time so I'll see what her excuse is. She may have called and they didn't take the message. I'll see. Otherwise, they really could fail this course for these irresponsible behaviors. If they want a job as a teacher one day, they need to act like they want it.

I have another one staring next week. She is coming tomorrow to observe. She will actually teach a class two days a week as well. That will be interesting as I have not had that in a while. Maybe I can sit down in the mornings a couple days a week. She seems real organized so I hope this one will be a good one.

Geesh, they are Seniors, they should know better.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland