Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"close your eye!"

October 08, 2003~10:45 p.m.

The good news is I don't have an infection or something seriously wrong with my eye...we think. I got an appt. this afternoon at the eye doctor. After two people looked at me, the lady at first thought I had conjunctavitis, but I don't have a yellow gunk in my eye. Then she asked me to close my eyes slowly and shined a flashlight in them. She said I do not fully close my left eye and that the cornea gets overly dry over night. That must be why I always complain at every eye appointment about my dry eyes, why that left eye always bothers me and why this is giving me fits. I hope this is what it is. I asked if I need to tape my eye shut! LOL. She gave me a real think tear solution to put in at night. Then an allergy medicine to put in twice a day. The bad news is I can't wear my contacts for a couple days. She said "I know you want to hear that....!" Hahaha. So I guess a couple more days won't hurt me. I just hate it. They slide down when it is hot in the room and I'm continually pushing at them.

So anyway, she gives me all these vials of stuff to use and says they will call me in a week to see how I'm doing. Or call if it doesn't help me. The doctor is not in so she is the assistant. The other guy is a dr in training. I used to work with his mom, she died a couple years ago of cancer. When I left he said "no-charge" my favorite word at the doctor's office. Wow. I can't believe they didn't charge me for an emaergency visit. I guess because the doctor was not in they didn't want to charge me for just looking at it.

I think I will write a nice note to him about how they were kind so they can be rewarded with pats on the back. The dr. is usually pretty hard on his staff and yells at them. This will at least be a positive thing for them.

So here's hoping my eye gets back to normal.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland