Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"glasses and dreams"

October 07, 2003~3:15 p.m.

I...needed...sleep.

I fell asleep waiting for T. to come home from work. I slept for over an hour I know. It felt good, but I it would have been better if I had been in bed and just been able to sleep through the night.

So today I'm wearing my freaking glasses. My eye is really irritating me. I wore my contacts yesterday even though it didn't feel that great. Kind of itchy and stuff. So I had to take them out first thing when I got home yesterday. My eye was watery and such. I figured sleep would help but there was matter and such in my eye (not much) and my eye was still red and itchy. I'm not sure if I irritated my eye by wearing contacts and a miniscule piece of dust rubbed into my eye from the contact. I don't know. Only I figured since my eye was watering, I better wear glasses today. I hate wearing them, but I've done ok with them. My astigmatism gets worse if I wear them more than 24 hours without putting my contacts in. It is feeling better so I might try to put them back in.

So, tonight is our first class night for foster/adoption classes. It is not at the church I thought it was, but it is still only a few minutes down the road. I'm hoping all goes well. I've been having dreams lately about babies. But weirdly enough, they are about other people's children.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland