Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"double the 2's"

October 05, 2004~10:27 a.m.

We had our first night with two 2 year olds last night. The positives of this new little girl is that she eats well, doesn't talk much escept when she says "no" and she sleeps a LONG time! The negatives? She hardly ever smiles. We never could get her to giggle or laugh or crack a smile no matter what. She doesn't talk much but does yell "no" and makes sounds when she doesn't want things (she is getting speech therapy). She is a picky eater and won't eat many varieties, but will eat a lot of food and doesn't pick like LO does. She also uses her utensils better. She also cries a LOT! Poor little thing. She has been through so much. Our home is the third that I know she has been in for f0ster care. She misses the last one that she was in. She was crying for her last night.
This morning I had to get her out of bed, she didn't want to wake up. She didn't eat much breakfast but DH gave her some cheese and she ate that. So at least she ate something. Getting her ready was ok, but she started crying and it was so hard to try to console her.
I ran late for work because I was trying to do both of their hair and help DH get them dressed. I hated leaving him with both of them but he was handling it well. I need to teach him to put their hair in pony tails so I can get to work on time!
I did call yesterday to make sure they had a f0ster home for her. She said they had her former home she could go to on Thursday morning. We said we would keep her until then.
I asked DH which are his late nights this week at work. Which ones? Tuesday and Wednesday of course! So I'll have both these little girls by myself for a while. I can handle it. It is kind of like having two year old twins. One thing about it, when the new one cries, Little One gets sympathetic and takes care of her. Maybe we will go to the playground after school today for a while.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland