Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"classes for us"

October 04, 2003~10:29 p.m.

I don't know if I wrote about it, but our foster/adopt classes start this coming Tuesday. We had hoped it would be on Tuesdays as that day is the best for both of us. What was even more awesome, was the fact that they are not downtown at the dfacs office as originally planned. YOu want to know where they are? On the opposite side of town, in the county, within walking distance of our house! Is that a God thing or what? It is being held at a church and it is the closest church to our house that if we wanted to we could walk to, except it is from 7-10 pm and I don't care to walk home at 10 pm. That is totally awesome! It must be meant to be for us to be there since it is so easy for us to be there now. Someone must be telling us something with all these good things going for us.

I still haven't even told my parents we have signed up, nor have I told them we are going to classes. I mean, what do I say, oh yeah, we signed up for foster/adoption classes with dfacs and we are starting this week. I just don't care to tell them right now. My in laws know. T. tells them everything. He is not as secretive as I am. I guess because I feel that infertility is a personal thing and it mostly reflects on the woman, and since the health problems are mine, I feel like it is a totally personal thing for me, so I tend to not want to tell anyone, so they don't look at me strange. I know I should get over that.

But oh well....

I am just extremely happy that these classes seem too perfect for us. It is almost like they made this class accessable to the people they wanted to be in the program more, since it is in the north part of town. I'm sure the majority of the people at the initial meeting were from the south side and it would be difficult for them to come to this location.

I've got my notebook ready for notes! Hope it goes well!

Oh and by the way. I woke up at 6 am to be at a sale by 7:30 to get some curtains for my kitchen and dining room. I can't believe I am that crazy. I ran errands all morning until 10:30. I am pooped. I can't even get to work that early!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland