Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Lampoon's vacation"

October 01, 2003~10:06 p.m.

I walked two and a quarter miles tonight. Tim went with me so it was nice to talk to someone. Plus he walks faster so it kind of makes me have to walk fast. It is getting so dark lately though, that we walked in the dark the whole time.

We have changed our minds for Christmas vacation. No longer is it going to be a double Chevy Chase film. You know, Christmas vacation and Vegas Vacation wrapped into one. But now are back to square one, going to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area again. While the in laws were here this weekend we watched a show on that area and we yearned for it so much, we changed our minds back. I really wanted us to have some time to ourselves in a cabin-you the romantic thing.... but the in laws want to come too. And well, they are fun and it will cut the cost of the trip in half, so we are looking at 2 bedrooms or more to stay at. There are so many places to look at and my internet service is so slow compared to school. I need to do all this looking at school. So right now our vacation plans are to get a cabin in the woods and spend the time between Christmas and New years there. Dolly, here I come. I better see snow!

I picked up my second silk, potted mum today at Michaels. Darn them, why don't they just let me get more than one for 40% off instead of one at a time? Our porch does look cute though. And we have yellow and orange real mums planted along the walkway to the door. It is really fall-y looking. I love fall weather. Except my hair is all static clingy now in the mornings.

I bought some olive green pants tonight. I need more pants since most of my current wardrobe consisted of capri's and it is no longer capri weather. But I am at a loss as to what color top to wear. My friend told me white, black or burgandy would look good. What do you think? I also found some jeans that fit great but they are too long. And they had no petites there. Yes, I do buy clothes at Walmart sometimes.

I got a deal the other day at LB. I had two $15 off $15 coupons. I bought a $19 pair of pajama pants for $4.xx and a $16 pajama top for $1.xx So with tax it was a little over $6. for the whole thing. I love bargains.

Now I'm on the search for Tide on sale and to stock up. You can never have too much non-perishables.

Oh yeah, did you know today is a new month?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland