Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"bumps in the day and date night"

September 30, 2004~12:09 p.m.

I think I made our CM made the other day when she came for her monthly visit. I don't care. She needs to be more careful about the children and their safety.

This week is going by pretty fast since we were out Monday. I had to get another babysitter for Little One Tuesday because the power was out at her other one. It was frustrating. I hate calling people begging them to watch my child. I finally found someone from church that is a sahm. She has two little ones. She didn't mind and LO had a great time! She didn't want to leave. She did get a boo-boo there as she fell and got a gouge in her forehead. It is up near the hairline so hopefully it will not show after the scab heals. She was so upset about it happening at her house. It was just an accident as LO falls often and bumps into things. Just part of being a kid. Yesterday she was jumping on the sofa (which she has been told numeroud times not to do) and bit something and it looked like her tooth had been knocked back. I stayed calm and prayed it didn't. The more I looked and got her to drink water to stop the bleeding I noticed she had just bitten her inner lip on her lower lip. So it was just a little skin inside. All was alright soon afterwards.
DH is taking me out on a date tonight to eat and the movies. He has coupons for free movies so we need to use them. He also found a BOGO free coupon for the restaurant we want to go to. Cheap date huh? I guess that is what happens when you are married this long. And you are saving up for adoption!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland